CKWA Tuition & Fee Policy 2020-2021

A. Tuition and Fee

1. Registration Fee

A non-refundable and non-transferable application fee of RMB 2,000 must be paid by each new applicant as an administrative fee that initiates the application review and admission process.

 

2. Deposit

A refundable deposit of RMB 20,000 is payable by each new student. The deposit is used as an advanced investment in teaching resource, human resources and other resources after the school reserves the seat for the student, and therefore is charged on a one-time basis and does not generate interests. The deposit should be paid as required before the student gets enrolled and will offset tuition fee when the student is officially enrolled.

Parents need to sign this paper according to prescribed time after receiving Offer Letter and pay deposit at the same time. Deposit itself cannot guarantee the qualification of enrolment; admissions requirements and school expectations must be met.

For students who would like to withdraw the application before the report day, their deposits will be non-refundable and used as the compensation for the initial investment in the school (including seat place, human resource, etc).

 

3. Books and Materials

An annual fee of RMB2,600 covering student textbooks and related textbook materials is payable and non-refundable.

 

4. Tuition

 

 

The tuition is mainly used to afford the costs of providing high-quality education. The school charges tuition for different grade levels based on the principal that “within the same phase of study, tuition will be charged based on the tuition policy of the enrolment year; with students entering new phase of study, tuition will be charged based on the latest tuition policy of that specific year”.

The tuition of new students and returning students for the new academic year must be paid in full before due date stated on the invoice. The tuition of new students enrolled in the middle of an academic year will be calculated based on the number of the rest school days of the academic year and must be paid in full before the due date regulated by the school. 

 

The Principle of Tuition Adjustment

The school is divided into several phases of study: Reception, Primary G1-G5, Lower Secondary G6-G8, Higher Secondary G9-G12.

If students are studying within the same phase of study, their tuition will be charged based on the tuition & fee policy of their enrolment year.

If students enter a new phase of study, including from K to G1, G5 to G6 or G8 to G9, their tuition will be charged based on the latest tuition & fee policy issued by the school at that specific year.

 

Tuition Discount

a. Sibling Discount

This discount only applies to the family with two or more siblings attending CKWA at the same time. The child who attends the lowest grade level pays full tuition, while the other child/children enjoy a 20% off the tuition for their phase of study.

b. Early Bird Discount

New families who pay the tuition in full within 5 working days since the issuance of the fee invoice can enjoy a 3% discount.

Current families who pay the tuition in full between 1st April 2020 and 30th April 2020 can enjoy a 3% discount.

Note: Families who meet the conditions of both discount policies (sibling discount and early bird discount) at the same time can enjoy both discounts at the same time.

 

5. School Uniform

The whole uniform set is charged at RMB3,000 and non-refundable. It should be paid together with tuition fee. Students shall attend school wearing the school uniforms. The uniforms can be changed within 5 working days after purchase. The returned uniforms to be changed must be free of any damage or stain. Extra individual items are available for you to purchase via the uniforms e-shop and shall be paid for independently.

The school provides uniforms for students to wear. Students must wear school uniforms to school according to school rules. For detailed information about uniforms fee and regulations, please refer to School Uniform Policy.

 

6.Meal Fee

CKWA cooperates with Beijing Stage Catering Management Co., Ltd to provide meals for students. See the Dinning Policy for specific policies.

 

7.School Bus (Optional)

For students who choose to enjoy the school bus service, the school will charge school bus fee based on different zone and distance. The specific fee is subject to the final notice of the school.

School bus fee must be paid in full before the due date stated on the school notice. Students who are enrolled in the first semester of the academic year must pay for the whole academic year. Transfer students or students who apply for school bus service in the middle of the academic year will pay based on the number of calendar months in which actual bus taking days happen. If a student didn’t take school bus for a whole month, the payment for that whole month would still be charged. If a student changes his or her choice of zone or distance within the academic year, their fee will be calculated based on the change of the distance and the actual bus taking days.

 

 
8.Boarding (Optional)

 

 

The boarding fee shall be paid in full before the start of the boarding. Specific payment time is subject to the notice of the school. Parents/guardian shall sign the Boarding Management Policy before the student starts to board on campus.

 

9.Payment Methods and Arrangement

The school only accepts payment in RMB. All tuition & fees must be paid before the deadline after student receives the invoice from finance department. The School will not guarantee the reservation of the enrolment seat unless the tuition & fees has been paid off.

The school accepts 1) RMB cheque, 2) bank transfer, 3) bankcard payment, and does not accept cash payment. Bankcard payment: in case of card-swiping payment, the payer shall make the transaction at the finance department in person. Each card payment will be charged with a certain percentage of bank charges, and the charges for each domestic debit card is 0.5% of the total amount payable (capped at 20 RMB); the charges for each domestic credit card is 0.52% of the total accrued payment (with no capping fee); Bank charges will vary according to the bank’s floating standard.

 

10. Payment Liability

Parents or guardians shall bear full responsibility for the timely payment of the tuition and other related fees. If the payer is a third party, parents shall also bear full responsibility for the timely payment of all fees. The signature of parents or guardians on this Agreement shall be deemed as the consent of the parents or the guardians to the school’s fee policy.

A 2% per month late payment fee, compounded monthly, will be accrued on all overdue payments.

 

B. Refund and Withdrawal Policy

The following are the guidelines for school refund policy and the terms for implementation.

Parents must submit formal written withdrawal application at least 10 working days before leaving school. The formal withdrawal procedure will start after the school receives the written withdrawal application. See more detail about the procedure in Withdrawal Procedure.

Please note that the specific refund amount will be based on the actual date of student dropout. After parents officially complete the withdrawal procedure, the school will start the refund calculation and relevant handling process. Any form of refund shall be evidenced by an invoice or receipt provided by the school upon payment by the parent. Refund will be returned to the original payment account (person or company). The school cannot refund to a third party if there is no written confirmation of the original payer.

 

a. Tuition Refund

All the refund will be returned to the original payment account within 30 days after all formalities of the withdrawal are completed. The refund plan is as follows

 

 

If a new student decides not to attend the school before the new semester starts, he or she must submit a formal written cancellation application as early as possible, and return school belongings (if not, corresponding fee will be deducted). The school will refund paid tuition to new students based on this policy (deposits will be non-refundable).

 

b. School Bus Refund

If students discontinue the school bus service, the parents are required to submit a written application to the school at least 5 working days in advance. The school bus fee will be charged and refunded on a monthly basis. If students discontinue the bus service in the middle of a month, the school bus fee for that specific month will still be charged. The rest of the payment will be refunded to parents. The last bus taking day will be the later day between the actual last bus taking day and the fifth working day after the service cancelation application submission.

 

c. Boarding Refund

When students check out the dormitory and discontinue boarding service, the parents are required to submit a written application to the school at least 5 working days in advance. Boarding fee will be charged and refunded on a monthly basis. If students discontinue the boarding service in the middle of a month, the boarding fee for that specific month will still be charged. The rest of the payment will be refunded to parents. The last boarding day will be the later day between the actual last boarding day and the fifth working day after the service cancelation application submission.

 

d. Temporary Leave /Suspension

Temporary leave refers to students who apply for continuous leave no longer than a month. Tuition and other fees will not be refundable or transferred for temporary leave. If students apply for suspension during their temporary leave, tuition will be calculated and frozen starting from the day of submitting suspension application.

Suspension refers to students who apply for continuous leave longer than a month. During the suspension, the school will keep the seat for the student during the academic year and freeze the paid tuition and other fee till the day that the student returns to school. After the student returns to school, the frozen fee will offset part of the next academic year’s fee. When students returning to school, the school will charge tuition based on the latest tuition and fee policy of the then school year. If the student who fails to return to school on time still wants to enroll in the school, relevant fee including application fee should be paid again to restart the application procedure.

In principle, suspension is not acceptable unless there are any special cases. If there is a special case that students must apply for suspension, parents must submit written suspension application (with suspension reason and returning date clearly stated), waiting for the school to review and approve before implementation. Please note that the school only accepts the suspension within the academic year. When the written application is approved by the school in the written form, the rest of the paid tuition and deposits (if applicable) will be frozen till the end of the suspension period. If the student fails to return to school at the prescribed time, the school reserves the right to transfer the seat of the student on suspension to another student. In the meantime, the student on suspension will be regarded as automatically withdrawn from the school, and the frozen tuition and deposit will not be refunded.

 

C. Miscellaneous

Tuition and any other related fees will not be waived for absence under any circumstances.

If students in non-compulsory education period are expelled from the school for reasons such as violating the laws and regulations of the People’s Republic of China or seriously violating the rules and regulations of the school, the tuition and relevant fees will not be refunded.

 

D. Statement

If necessary, the school reserves the right to revise the relevant policies and fee structure based on the market change and labor input. The school will inform parents in advance under such circumstances. Specific policies and fee structures are subject to the notice of the school. Parents have the responsibility to ensure that they understand the basic policies of the school.

The working days or natural days mentioned above is subject to the school calendar of the academic year and will be postponed automatically when it comes to public holidays.

Should you have any questions regarding the fee and refund policy in this paper, please consult the finance office of the school.

Contact phone: 010-8302 8204 Email: finance@cy.kaiwenacademy.cn

Beijing Chaoyang Kaiwen Academy reserves the right to the final interpretation of this policy.

Close

北京市朝阳区凯文学校
2020-2021学年费用政策

 

一、学费及各项费用

1. 注册费

注册费为人民币2,000元,适用于新生入学注册,是一项不予退还或转让的行政费用,用于启动学生入学申请流程。

 
2. 就读保证金

就读保证金为人民币20,000元,是家长确定接受录取后,学校为学生保留学位、预先投入教学资源、人力资源和其他资源等产生的相关费用支出,系学校一次性收取且不产生利息的费用。该费用在学生入读前按照要求支付,学生正式入读后转为学费。

家长需要在收到《录取通知书》后按照规定时间签署该文件,并同时缴纳就读保证金。仅缴付就读保证金不能确保取得入学资格,还需要符合各项录取条件和学校要求。

学生在入学报到日前提出退学申请的,就读保证金将作为对学校前期投入(含学位、人力资源等)的补偿,不予退还。

 
3.书本材料费

书本材料费为人民币2,600元,以一个学年为缴费周期,用于学生课本以及相关教材物料,此费用不予退还。

 
4.学费

 

 

学费主要用于提供高质量教育教学所发生的成本支出。学校按照“同学段升学按照本学段入学时的学费标准执行,跨学段升学按照升学当年学校通知的最新学费标准执行”的原则收取不同基准的学费。

新学年新生及在校生学费须在费用账单列明的到期日前全额缴清。如学生在新学年开始后入读,学费按登记入读当年剩余的上课日进行核算,并在学校规定的缴费期限内支付完毕。

 

关于学费的变动原则:

学段划分为:学前班学段,小学学段为G1-G5,中学学段为G6-G8,高中学段为G9-G12。

学生在同一学段内学习,学费按照本学段入学时的收费标准执行。

学生升入新学段后(即学前班升G1G5G6G8G9),学费将按照升入新学段当年学校通知的最新学费标准执行。

 

学费优惠:

多子女就读优惠
此折扣仅适用于同一家庭中两个或两个以上子女在我校就读的情况, 其中学费较低的一名子女按全额收取,其余子女均享受其所在学段20%的学费优惠。

 

5.校服

学校为学生提供统一校服,学生应按照学校规定着统一服装上学。具体校服政策(含费用等)请见《校服政策》。

 

6.餐费

学校与北京凯誉鑫德餐饮管理有限责任公司协作,为在校生提供餐食。费用政策请见《用餐政策》。

 

7.校车(可选)

学生选择校车服务的,学校将按照区域距离的长短向学生收取不同标准的校车使用费,具体费用以学校最终通知为准。

校车使用费须在学校通知的缴费期限内全部缴清。第一学期入学的学生收取全年校车使用费,插班生以及中途提出校车需求的在校生按实际乘车日的自然月收取校车使用费,不满一个月的按一个月收取。如该学年内乘坐校车距离发生变化,按实际变化距离标准与实际乘车日核算。

 

 
8.寄宿(可选)

 

 

寄宿费须在学生入住前(具体缴费时间以学校通知为准)全部缴清,且寄宿生须签署《寄宿管理制度》。

 
9.付费方式及安排

学校仅接受人民币付款。相关费用可通过1)银行转账;2)银行卡付款,不接受现金付款。

所有费用须在财务部所发费用账单规定的截止日前缴清。如逾期未支付相关费用的学生,将不予保留学位。

注:付款方如采用银行卡刷卡付款,请亲自到学校财务部办理。每笔刷卡付款将加收一定比例的银行手续费,每笔国内储蓄卡手续费为应付费用总额的5‰20 元人民币封顶);每笔国内信用卡刷卡手续费为应付费用总额5.2‰(不封顶)。银行手续费会根据银行的浮动标准有所变动。

 
10.付费责任

家长或监护人全权负责按时缴纳学生学费以及其他相关费用,如付款方为第三方,家长也须全权负责各项费用的按时支付。家长或监护人在本文件上签字,即视为家长或监护人同意学校的费用制度。

逾期未付费:在费用账单付款日到期后,仍未付费的家庭,学校有权以复利形式每月增收百分之二(2%)。

 

二、退费及退学政策

以下为学校退费政策指导方针与执行时限条款。

家长需要在学生正式离校前,至少提前10个工作日提交书面的退学申请。收到书面退学申请后,学校启动相应退学流程,退学流程请参考《退学须知》。

敬请注意:具体退费数额将根据学生实际离校日期计算。在家长完成正式的退学申请后,学校将启动退费核算。任何退款均须家长提供付款时学校开具的发票或收据原件。所退费用都将退还至原始付款账户(个人或公司)。如无原始付款人的书面委托确认,学校无法将费用退还给第三方人员。

 

1. 学费退费

在学生退学手续全部完成之日起30日内,费用将退还至原付款账户。学费退费条款如下:

 

 

特别提示:

如新生于开学日前放弃新学年入学资格,须在开学日前尽早提交书面申请,并归还学校物品(如不归还,学校将扣减相应费用),学校按照本规定退还新生所交学费(就读保证金不退)。

 

2. 校车退费

离校生/在校生停用校车服务,家长须提前5个工作日向学校提出书面的停用校车服务申请。校车费按自然月计费,乘坐日期不满一个月的按整月费用收取,剩余费用将退还家长。最后乘坐日期以实际最终乘车日期与提交停用申请后第五个工作日较晚者为准。

 

3. 寄宿退费

离校生/在校生退宿,家长须提前5个工作日向学校提出书面的退宿申请。寄宿费按自然月计费,寄宿日期不满一个月的按整月费用收取,剩余费用将退还家长。最后寄宿日期以实际退宿日期与退宿停用申请后第五个工作日较晚者为准。

 

4. 暂时离校/休学

暂时离校是指学生在本学年内连续请假不超过一个月。暂时离校期间的学费及其他费用均不予退还或转换。如在暂时离校期间申请休学,费用的冻结自正式提交休学申请之日起计算。

休学是指学生在本学年内连续请假超过一个月。休学期间,学校将保留其在本学年的学位,并冻结其已交学费及其他费用至约定复课日。复课后,所有冻结的费用将抵消下一学年的部分费用。复课时,学费将按复学当年学段及学费标准核算。逾期未复课且日后有意回校的,需要再次缴纳相关费用(包括注册费等),重新启动申请程序。

原则上,如无特殊情况,不接受休学。如遇特殊情况必须休学的,家长须提交书面休学申请(应写明休学原因及复课日期),并经学校审核批准后执行。注意:学校仅接受在读学年的休学。书面休学经学校书面批准后,已交费用的剩余部分及就读保证金(如有)将冻结至期限结束。如未在预定日期复课,学校保留把该生学位转给新生的权利,而该学生将被视作退学处理,冻结费用不做退还。

 

其他

学费及相关费用不因任何情况下的缺勤而减免。

学生在学期间因触犯中华人民共和国法律,法规,或严重违反校规校纪等原因被学校作为开除处分的,学费及相关费用不予退还。

 

声明

学校有权根据市场变化及人力投入修改相关政策及费用结构,但学校会提前通知家长,具体政策及费用结构等以学校通知为准。家长有责任确保了解学校的基本政策。

以上提及的工作日或自然日以校历为准,如遇节假日顺延。

如对本费用政策中收费和退费部分有疑问,请咨询财务办公室。

联系电话:010-8302 8204 Email:finance@cy.kaiwenacademy.cn

本费用政策最终解释权归北京市朝阳区凯文学校所有。

Close